2012, let’s give us a rest.

A year ago today, I posted this, and really, I must say: WELL DONE, 2011.

I didn’t mean it as a challenge, but I feel like 2011 read that post and scoffed. And while it can be argued that 2011 wasn’t the monthly excitement that 2010 was, it did offer me a new home, a successful clinic and most importantly, this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Therefore, 2011 wins, hands down.

Being a mom has easily trumped all other life experiences. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still very proud of and happy with my career, I love my husband and family with all my heart, but still…it really is the most wonderful, amazing thing. My heart explodes everytime I look at that ridiculous face. It helps that he is an extremely easy baby, with cries that *almost* always match a demand for a clean diaper or a bottle.  And it helps that my farmer and I both have fairly flexible work schedules, and that I have a mother-in-law who can watch him pretty much whenever we need the help.  Life is frighteningly good.

And so, I wouldn’t mind if 2012 bores us a bit. I wouldn’t mind if we didn’t have any major changes.  It’ll be nice to raise my boy, to travel some, to continue to build the clinic, to just enjoy the life my farmer and I are creating. I might even try to blog more! Who knows. Happy New Year!

One thought on “2012, let’s give us a rest.

  1. Holly

    Happy New Year and I raise a cup of coffee to a boring, routine, minimal bumps-in-the-road 2012.

    Your young man is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

