demotivate

Since finding out that I passed boards, I have demotived in the most admirably stereotypical way imaginable.  Never one to slack at work, I’m still working hard at school, but once the day ends getting anything useful done is nearly impossible. Laundry is unfolded, my apartment is messy, errands aren’t run, jobs aren’t found, etc., etc. It’s February, what can I say?

What I can say is…I’m going to Mexico! I have next week off of clinics (my last vacation week!), and so we’re taking the first half of the week and treating ourselves to what I hope will be an absolutely gorgeous vacation, with sun, surf, sand, margaritas, etc.  I can. not. wait.

And then, when I’m back, I’m hoping for renewed motivation and determination. And maybe a nice tan.

Leave a Reply

