me = nervous wreck

I’d really like to talk about my morning in the freezing wind rectally palpating several hundred dairy cows and how I never really imagined myself using a cow’s rectum as a warm, welcome glove (but oh, YES I DID), but I can’t because tomorrow morning is my Grand Rounds presentation and for no good reason whatsoever, I am a nervous wreck.

I have a great topic and a great case to talk about; I’ve taken public speaking classes; public speaking USED to be a big part of my job back when I had a job and I never at all minded it, so I’m not exactly sure why I’m so nerved up for it. But I am.

But really.  It’s 15 minutes of my life.  It will be fine.  Most of my audience will be 3rd years who are secretly studying their Pharmacology notes and not paying me any attention whatsoever. I know my topic well, and actually enjoy talking about it. So it will be fine.

I’m going to go repeat my mantras and chill out with some wine. Stories of me spending my days covered (COVERED) in cow shit to come.

Leave a Reply

