hush

I know I’ve been quiet lately, and pretty poor about posting…but, c’est la vie. Dermatology is going great – I’d love to go on and on about some of the cases I’ve seen (I’m guessing due to the generally non-fatal nature of most dermatologic diseases some of the stuff we see is really advanced and insane), but I haven’t really mastered the art of altering identities as would be required so that I didn’t inadvertently reveal personal information…and sure, maybe I could master it, but it just seems to take up more energy than I am willing to part with lately.

So in short: things are fantastic. I am learning a LOT. If you’re a veterinary underclassman, all I can say is: hang in there. I’ve generally enjoyed vet school, but so far my 5 weeks and 1 day of clinics has been SO. MUCH. BETTER. than any 5 weeks in the preceeding years (including summers! but maybe I was doing those wrong!). I love being on clinics, and generally, I’ve never been happier.

It’s going to be a great summer, a great year.

One thought on “hush

Leave a Reply

