1 down, 14 to go

First exam went well. For Pharmacology we have five exams this semester, as opposed to the usual 2 or 3, so each exam covers less material, which is helpful. I was well-prepared, and the exam was probably the best one I’ve taken in vet school. Basically, they gave us the inserts for random drugs (we don’t know anything about actual drugs just yet, but should be able to interpret some data), and asked us questions about them – e.g. “Is Drug X more potent than Drug Y”, etc. It was cool because at first it seemed rather foreign, but once I realized that it was all right there in front of me, and I was able to apply the concepts that I understood clearly, I could answer the questions. Now I just hope I did as well as I thought I did, and didn’t screw it all up.

Leave a Reply

