Ahhh, my first…

tornado warning! I’m working and watching “The Day After Tomorrow” on cable when the show stops and the TV starts screeching out a tornado warning from the National Weather Service. NOT the best movie to be watching during bad weather, but whatever…the warning is for an area south and west of Des Moines, so I think good old Ames will be fine. Back to work for me.

(I’m still paranoid enough to have moved my car into the garage (basement-level) and pulled out the cat carriers. Even though storm is moving west and its clearing up outside.)

Leave a Reply

