Less than a week

It’s Monday, which means two things (specifically, to me):

1. I’m not working because I have today through Wednesday off from BU.
2. In one week I will be in Iowa.

So it’s here, it’s pretty much here – I haven’t packed or anything but I’ve said some goodbyes (include goodbye to Maine, where I left from this morning), and I should be packing. I have two more days of work at BU (until Labor Day), I have five more days in Boston, five more days in my condo, etc. It’s here, and I still don’t really believe in it.

Leave a Reply

